Friday, April 18, 2014

41st Selangor Open [FIDE-rated]: Update#2

This is the oldest chess tournament in Malaysia. CAS hopes to get your support in participating so that this event can carry on as part of Malaysian Chess since 1974.

We appreciate players (listed below) who have signed up for this year edition and hope that this edition does not create an all-time low turnout. It may come a day when CAS has no choice but to discontinue this fide-rated classical time control event because the participants are dwindling in the last few years.

A possible feasible option for next year onwards is to put an end to the Classical time and change it to Rapid time control. Nevertheless, CAS has to make a big decision pending the turn-out in this edition.

There are 35 individual prizes up for grab totalling RM10,000/= cash and 3 prizes for Best Schools/Institution of Higher Learning. Once again, we yet to have a sponsor for this event. For those who are interested to join, Click here for more details.

As at 20/4, the players who have registered with payment / pre-register are listed as follows:-

1.  Sotimin Muhalip (Paid)
2.  Jax Tham Tick Hong (Paid)
3.  Haslindah Ruslan (Paid)
4.  Villanueva, Nelson
5.  FM Nouri, Hamed
6.  Ismail Ahmad (Paid)
7.  Muhd Faqih Aminuddin (Paid)
8.  Mahmood Shah Hussin Shah (Paid)
9.  Mukhriez Shah Mahmood Shah (Paid)
10. Nur Faiqah Aminuddin  (Paid)
11. Emir Rusyaidi Ahmad Nazari (Paid)
12. Ellie Emira Syamimi Ahmad Nazari (Paid)
13. Wong Zi Yue (Paid)
14. Nasrul Humaimi Mahmood (Paid)
15. Jamaluddin Mohd Yatim (Pending)
16. Hasidin Abdul Rashid (Pending)
17. Dilwen Ding Tze How (Pending)
18. Muhd Zullghafari Saparmin (Pending)
19. Wong Kiiuk Lik (Paid)
20. Mat Zaki Yeop (Paid)
21. Mohamed Ismail (Paid)
22. Mohammad Hasan (Paid)
23. Mohd Ezmi Mahmood
24. Amir Faiz Amirul

25. Amira Farhana Amirul
26. Subamanian Sivanesan (Paid)
27. Jonathan Chan Jia Hao (Paid)
28. IM Jimmy Liew Chee-Meng (FOC)
29. Muhd Yusuff Ismail (Paid)
30. Ngasiman Hj Sapuan (Paid)
31. Bagamasbad, Efren Jose
32. Wong Yinn Long (Paid)
33. Nor Ilhamuddin Shaikh Ali
34. Zainoor Ikmal Munirah Mohd Noor (Paid)
35. Zainoor Ikmal Maisarah Mohd Noor (Paid)
36. Muhd Noor Azam Mohd Noor (Paid)
37. Hermanu Latif Darinowijoyo (Paid)
38. Jessica Augustine (Paid)
39. Muhd Luqman Iskandar Zairuddin (Paid)
40. Lye Lik Zhang