Monday, February 29, 2016

MCC 2016: Players from Selangor

CAS has received a total of 11 Selangor entries for Malaysian Chess Championship 2016 to be held from 15th to 20th March. Malaysian Chess Championship is the qualifying event into Malaysian Masters that is scheduled from 20th to 26th April in Kuala Lumpur. The Champion of the Malaysian Masters shall be awarded the titled "Malaysian Champion".

Our distinguish representatives to MCC at Kota Kinabalu as follows:-

1. WFM Puteri Rifqah Fahada Azhar
2. Puteri Munajjah Az-Zahraa Azhar
3. Chin Shun Yi
4. WCM Nur Nabila Azman Hisham (MCC Defending Champion)
5. WFM Nur Najiha Azman Hisham (Malaysian Champion 2015)

1. FM Yeoh Li Tian (MCC Defending Champion and Malaysian Champion 2014*)
2. NM Mohd Kamal Abdullah
3. Cheah Kah Hoe
4. Kabir Singh Ajeet Singh
5. Teh Wee Zhun
6. Mohd Saprin Sabri

* Malaysian Master 2015 for Men was cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances 

The Men squad shall be defending the Team title won last year, while the Women squad will try to improve their 1st runner position for a shot at the Team title won by Kuala Lumpur last year.

CAS wishes all the best to our players!