Monday, May 2, 2011

38th Selangor Open 2011 - Prize winners in Pictures

A group photo of the 38th Selangor Open winners with officials of the Chess Association of Selangor

Pictured below are the winners of the various categories receiving their respective prizes from CAS officials:

Champion - FM Nicholas Chan, receiving his trophy for the third consecutive year  from CAS President En Shafruddin

2nd Place - Ian Udani

3rd Place - IM Jimmy Liew Chee-Meng

 4th Place - NM Lim Zhuo Ren

5th Place - IM Srinath Narayanan

6th Place - Mohd Irman Ibrahim

7th Place - Sumant Subramaniam

8th Place - Fong Yit Ho

9th Place - NM Kamalarifin Wahiduddin

and the 10th Place - Fairul Yusoff

CAS also allocated  special prizes in the various categories as follows:

Adult(1st Prize) - Ismail Ahmad

Adult (2nd Prize) - Mat Zaki Yeop

Veteran - Jax Tham

Ladies - WCM Nur Nabila Azman Hashim

Under 18 (2nd prize) - WNM Tan Li Ting

Under 12 (1st Prize) - Wong Yinn Long

Under 12 (2nd Prize) - Puteri Munnajjah Az-Zaharaa Azhar

Under 1600 - CM Amier Hamzah bin Mohd Zuhri

Under 1400 - Cyrus Low Zhen Yu

Congratulations again to all the Winners and a big thank you to the organisers, officials, sponsors, friends and spectators who helped make this Tournament a success.